Programme of Inquiry Summer 2018

Week Beginning 24th June 2019
Extended learning experience: Wednesday 26th June
Theme: Colours - Colourful World
Project: Primary and teritary colours - Rainbow mobile

Week Beginning 1st July 2019
Extended learning experience: Wednesday 3rd July
Theme: Weather, rain rain go away!
Project: Weather mobile

Week Beginning 8th July 2019
Extended learning experience: Wednesday 10th July
Theme: Transport
Project: London bus craft workshop

Week Beginning 15th July 2019
Extended learning experience: Wednesday 17th July
Theme: Dance the day away
Project: Musical instruments

Week Beginning 22nd July 2019
Extended learning experience: Wednesday 24th July
Theme: Animals: Roar!
Project: Animal masks workshop

Week Beginning 29th July 2019
Extended learning experience: Wednesday 31st July
Theme: I love nature
Project: Flower hunt in Regent’s Park

Week Beginning 5th August 2019
Extended learning experience: Wednesday 7th August
Theme: People who help us
Project: Emergency vehicle craft workshop

Week Beginning 12th August 2019
Extended learning experience: Wednesday 14th August
Theme: Space
Project: Space story hunt

Week Beginning 19th August 2019
Extended learning experience: Wednesday 21st August
Theme: My body, look at amazing me!
Project: Foil mirrors

Nursery extended learning experience


Week Beginning 24th June 2019
Excursion Date:
Wednesday 26th June
Project: When I grow up
London Excursion: Kidzania

Week Beginning 1st July 2019
Excursion Date:
Wednesday 3rd July
Project: Amazing me
London Excursion: Bramley Play Centre                                                                                                                     Week Beginning 8th July 2019
Excursion Date :
Wednesday 10th July
Project: Water water everywhere!
London Excursion: London Wetlands Centre

Week Beginning 15th July 2019
Excursion Date:
Wednesday 17th July
Project: Spots and stripes
London Excursion: London Zoo

Week Beginning 22nd July 2019
Excursion Date:
Wednesday 24th July
Project: Travel through time
London Excursion: Transport museum

Week Beginning 29th July 2019
Excursion Date:
Wednesday 31st July
Project: Stories and adventure
London Excursion: Little Angel Theatre

Week Beginning 5th August 2019
Excursion Date:
Wednesday 7th August 
Project:
Fun and games
London Excursion: Museum of Childhood

Week Beginning 12th August 2019
Excursion Date:
Wednesday 14th August
Project: Recycling fun
London Excursion: The Crystal

Week Beginning 19th August 2019
Excursion Date:
Wednesday 21st August
Project: Underwater fun
London Excursion: London Aquarium

Lower primary weekly theme and excursions


Week Beginning 24th June 2019
Excursion Date: Thursday 26th June
Project: The world of work
London Excursion: Kidzania

Week Beginning 1st July 2019
Excursion Date: Thursday 4th July
Project: The natural world
London Excursion: Natural History Museum      

Week Beginning 8th July 2019
Excursion Date : Thursday 11th July
Project: The importance of water
London Excursion: London Wetlands Centre

Week Beginning 15th July 2019
Excursion Date: Thursday 18th July
Project: Wonderful animal kingdom
London Excursion: London Zoo

Week Beginning 22nd July 2019
Excursion Date: Thursday 25th July
Project: That’s entertainment
London Excursion: IMAX cinema

Week Beginning 29th July 2019
Excursion Date: Thursday 1st August
Project: Travel through time
London Excursion: Transport museum

Week Beginning 5th August 2019
Excursion Date: Thursday 8th August
Project: Who am I?
London Excursion: Science museum

Week Beginning 12th August 2019
Excursion Date: Thursday 15th August
Project: Sustainability and technology
London Excursion: The Crystal

Week Beginning 19th August 2019
Excursion Date: Thursday 22nd August
Project: Underwater fun
London Excursion: London Aquarium

Upper primary weekly theme and excursions


Week Beginning 24th June 2019
Excursion Date: Friday 28th June
Project: The information Age
London Excursion: Science museum (wonderlab)

Week Beginning 1st July 2019
Excursion Date:
Friday 5th July
Project: Buying, selling, consuming
London Excursion: Museum of Brands

Week Beginning 8th July 2019
Excursion Date:
Friday 12th July
Project: All the world’s a stage
London Excursion: Shakespeare Globe Theatre

Week Beginning 15th July 2019
Excursion Date:
Friday 19th July
Project: Food lovers
London Excursion: Borough market

Week Beginning 22nd July 2019
Excursion Date:
Friday 26th July
Project: London’s urban art
London Excursion: Street graffiti tour

Week Beginning 29th July 2019
Excursion Date:
Friday 2nd August
Project: Through an artist’s eye
London Excursion: The Tate Modern

Week Beginning 5th August 2019
Excursion Date:
Friday 9th August
Project: Alternative London
London Excursion: Camden Market + Primrose Hill

Week Beginning 12th August 2019
Excursion Date:
Friday 16th August
Project: Natural disasters
London Excursion: Natural History Museum

Week Beginning 19th August 2019
Excursion Date:
Friday 23rd August
Project: Behind the tennis scenes
London Excursion: Wimbledon

*The excursions are subject to change

Secondary weekly theme and excursions